Sunflowers

 

Talking of Van Gogh…

IMG_2250a

 

…as I was recently, in A Sense of Wonder

 

IMG_2258a

 

these sunflowers were standing around on our kitchen table…

just brazenly showing off their magnificence…

 

IMG_2262a

 

blatantly asking – demanding – to be photographed….

 

IMG_2271

 

So, of course I did.

We did this little photo-shoot – me and the sunflowers.

And perhaps I caught a glimpse of what inspired Vincent.

And perhaps this last picture, taken from outside, through our back door, 

tells us something even more important about this world, this life…

 

IMG_2274

“Now we see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God knows me completely”.

– Paul the Apostle, The Bible

(New Living Translation, 1 Corinthians 13:12)

 

Tagged ,

One thought on “Sunflowers

  1. […] 9.   Sunflowers are incredible, and I think I caught a glimpse this year of Van Gogh’s inspiration. […]

Leave a Reply

