Going Deeper

Weds 26/2/14
I have very special memories of spending some rare time alone on one of the hottest days of last year, walking, praying & photographing along a beautiful canal. I was inspired to write ‘Going Deeper’.
As well as the heat, the solitude, the time for reflection and enjoyment of nature, I powerfully recall, after the walk, the painful-pleasurable sensation of tiny fragments of ice sliding down into my stomach as I sipped an iced frappe from McDonalds!
It’s time to go deeper into God again. As part of that venture, I decided I’d (temporarily) deactivate my Facebook account over Lent. Then I thought, ‘why wait till next Tuesday?’ So I’m deactivating my FB account from tomorrow. Looking forward to the plunge!

rojnut

How’s this for an amazing photo?

IMG_0754

What do you mean, it’s just a rubbish picture of a river, with a fish vaguely visible under the surface? This is an action shot! This is a photo of a huge fish just after it dived down at the sight of me raising my camera.

This is a picture of a disappearing act.

On one of our recent record-breakingly hot days, I had the rare pleasure of a long, leisurely walk along a rural canal, enjoying the tranquillity of some time alone, to ponder, pray and photograph.

Fish were rising to the surface of the Basingstoke Canal, but as soon as this one saw me prepare to take the photo, it quickly submerged.

It sparked a thought. At the slightest perceived threat, the fish went deeper.

And for people who know and love God, there’s always an innate, but sometimes latent, desire to…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

